Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/content/a/m/a/amandaeden/html/bestratedreviews/products/wp-content/plugins/about-me-3000/aboutme3000.php:489) in /home/content/a/m/a/amandaeden/html/bestratedreviews/products/wp-includes/feed-rss2.php on line 8
Best Rated Reviews - Products http://bestratedreviews.com/products By Best Rated Reviews Thu, 02 Jun 2016 17:08:30 +0000 en-US hourly 1 http://wordpress.org/?v=3.5.2 Pacsafe Slashproof Bags A Must-Have For Travelers http://bestratedreviews.com/products/pacsafe-slashproof-bags-a-must-have-for-travelers/ http://bestratedreviews.com/products/pacsafe-slashproof-bags-a-must-have-for-travelers/#comments Wed, 01 Jun 2016 12:41:13 +0000 admin http://bestratedreviews.com/products/?p=2371 read more]]>

Pacsafe Slashproof Bags

Pacsafe slashproof bags are a must-have for travelers.  Pacsafe makes high-quality slashproof bags that will last you for years to come.

All PacSafe travel gear is made with zipper pullers which attach to security hooks, slashproof straps, and eXomesh body panels. Pacsafe products contain RFID blocking pockets to protect your credit cards and passports from identity theft. Each product contains a large tag explaining all slashrpoof features.

We recently reviewed the following and highly recommend them:

Venturesafe 150 Cross Body – This pack is especially great for adventure travelers and guys looking for a comfortable slimline slashproof bag.

Slingsafe 300 GII Backpack – The Slingsafe 300 GII is water repellant. It is spacious enough to hold an iPad or 13: laptop. It also contains an umbrella side pocket and water bottle pocket.

Slingsafe 200 GII Shoulder Bag - This shoulder bag is a sleek purse which is just large enough to carry everything women need for travel. It is spacious yet compact. It offers sophisticated protection without bulk.

Citysafe 350 GII Backpack – We give this backpack our “Best Rated Seal of Approval”! It truly is the “best of the best”. We liked that it was a smaller version of the Slingsafe 300 with all the same features yet in miniature. We especially liked the shoulder straps; they are thin and sturdy, making for a winning combination for travel. This backpack is built especially for women. You’ll love it.

Citysafe 350 can carry at 13″ laptop, iPad, and more.

Find these great slashproof bags and more at www.pacsafe.com

Rating: 5 Stars! Best!

]]>
http://bestratedreviews.com/products/pacsafe-slashproof-bags-a-must-have-for-travelers/feed/ 0
Making Bread Is Easy With Roul’Pat http://bestratedreviews.com/products/making-bread-is-easy-with-roulpat/ http://bestratedreviews.com/products/making-bread-is-easy-with-roulpat/#comments Sun, 15 May 2016 11:00:52 +0000 admin http://bestratedreviews.com/products/?p=2307 read more]]>

Why buy bread at the store when you can easily make your own?

We asked many men and women this question.  The number one answer:

“I don’t make bread because it’s too messy. ”

We have a solution for you: Roul’Pat.  Roul’Pat is a genuinely non-stick countertop workstation mat.  It is perfect for preparing bread or cookie dough as well as working with sugar art, chocolate, and candy-making projects.

We tested the large size mat.  We highly recommend it.  The more space, the better, when baking.   We used Hodgson Mill’s Honey Whole Weat Bread Mix.  The bread was delicious.  But the best part?  It was easy to make!

In fact, you can even use this great mat for other sticky projects, such as working with glue.

This mat is made in France.  It is high-quality and will last for years to come.

Find the Roul’Pat mat at www.silpat.com.

Rating: 5 stars!  Best!

 

]]>
http://bestratedreviews.com/products/making-bread-is-easy-with-roulpat/feed/ 0
Writing In The Rain Has Never Been Easier http://bestratedreviews.com/products/writing-in-the-rain-has-never-been-easier/ http://bestratedreviews.com/products/writing-in-the-rain-has-never-been-easier/#comments Thu, 05 May 2016 14:08:27 +0000 admin http://bestratedreviews.com/products/?p=2458 read more]]>

All-Weather Birder's Journal

For birders and field journalists, writing in the rain has always been a challenge – until now.  National Geographic carries an all All-Weather Birder’s Journal.  It’s made of rain-resistant paper and comes in a convenient carrying case.

We tested it and found that when rain lands on the pages, it beads up.  You can easily brush it off.  But if you leave it there, the paper is thick enough to retain its original composition and will not turn into a wet paper rag.

The journal works best with a pencil, though a special pen is also available.

Rating: 3 stars!  Good!

Find this great product and more at www.nationalgeographic.com

All-Weather Birding Journal In The Rain

 

]]>
http://bestratedreviews.com/products/writing-in-the-rain-has-never-been-easier/feed/ 0
Most Comfortable Compact Hammock http://bestratedreviews.com/products/double-nesting-hammock/ http://bestratedreviews.com/products/double-nesting-hammock/#comments Wed, 04 May 2016 12:19:20 +0000 admin http://bestratedreviews.com/products/?p=2239 read more]]>

DoubleNest Hammock

If you are looking for a hammock that holds two comfortably, we have a recommendation for you.  Eagles Nest Outfitters makes a compact Double Nest Hammock.  It is made of high-strength breathable woven nylon, which lends to durability.  It can hold up to 400 pounds.  It weighs 22 oz. and comes with a Slap Strap Hammock Suspension System that weighs 12 oz.  So the total system weighs 34 oz.

The DoubleNest Hammock comes in a compact drawstring bag.  We tried the DoubleNest Hammock in Blue/Olive Green.

Eagles Nest Outfitters makes hammocks that are built to last and very comfortable.  Started by two brothers in 1999,  the company has grown from a two-person + 1 sewing machine operation into a solid company which sells reputable hammocks to like-minded people across the globe.

The Double Nesting Hammock is the most comfortable compact hammock we have tried.

To see this product and more, visit www.eaglesnestoutfittersinc.com.

Rating: 5 Stars!  Very Good!

]]>
http://bestratedreviews.com/products/double-nesting-hammock/feed/ 0
Ideal Travel Clock For Heavy Sleepers and Hearing Impaired http://bestratedreviews.com/products/ideal-travel-clock-for-heavy-sleepers-and-hearing-impaired/ http://bestratedreviews.com/products/ideal-travel-clock-for-heavy-sleepers-and-hearing-impaired/#comments Thu, 07 Apr 2016 11:40:55 +0000 admin http://bestratedreviews.com/products/?p=993 read more]]> When traveling on business, it is fairly common to have the front desk give you a wake-up call.  However, we never like to leave anything to chance, so we always carry a travel alarm clock.  Finding an alarm clock that is easy to read, easy to operate, and easy to carry in smaller luggage and yet loud enough has been a challenge.

Magellans Folding Alarm Clock 92 db

In looking for an ideal travel clock, we looked for three specific qualities: that it would be easy to pack, a loud alarm, and ease of use.  THECLOCK will fit in the palm of your hand, closes flat, is simple to use, and has an alarm that will wake up heavy sleepers and those hard of hearing.  This clock has all the features we need to get sound sleep and a resounding wakeup.  By far, the best feature of this clock is the volume at which the alarm rings.  You will not sleep through this alarm!

You can find this great product and more here at www.Magellans.com.

]]>
http://bestratedreviews.com/products/ideal-travel-clock-for-heavy-sleepers-and-hearing-impaired/feed/ 0
The Pillow Bar Sets A New Standard In Luxury Pillows http://bestratedreviews.com/products/the-pillow-bar-sets-a-new-standard-in-luxury-sleep/ http://bestratedreviews.com/products/the-pillow-bar-sets-a-new-standard-in-luxury-sleep/#comments Sun, 20 Mar 2016 14:05:31 +0000 admin http://bestratedreviews.com/products/?p=2357 read more]]>  

Dr. Mary Side Sleeper

Many people are looking for a good night sleep. A comfortable bed, a cozy blanket, and luxurious sheets.  The right set of sheets can make a good night sleep very good. But if you are going to get a great night sleep, you need the pillow that is right for you.

We recently discovered a pillow company that makes custom fit pillows for your sleeping needs. It’s called The Pillow Bar.

A few years ago, Merrimac Dillon was looking for the perfect pillow. Many of the pillows she tried, the supposedly feather pillows, were filled with pokey feathers, not soft angelic down.

In her quest for the perfect pillow, she took to making several prototypes.  And thus, The Pillow Bar was born.  The Pillow Bar makes custom pillows filled with the highest-quality, most angelic down you can find.  We tried them and can certainly say, they make you sleep like an angel.

The Dr. Mary Side Sleeper Pillows are uniquely shaped to give you ergonomic sleeping comfort. it was designed by a Chiropractor specifically for dedicated side sleepers with neck and shoulder pain.  We have found that they make a great companion for sleeping and they also make great prop-up pillows.

Each pillow is custom-designed and measured to fit your body just right.  It comes with a beautifully embroidered pillowcase to make it intimately personal.  The Dr. Mary Side Sleeper Pillow is also available in a smaller-sized travel version, the Jetsetter.

You can find these amazing pillows and more at www.thepillowbar.com

Rating: four stars! Very good

]]>
http://bestratedreviews.com/products/the-pillow-bar-sets-a-new-standard-in-luxury-sleep/feed/ 0
Travel Pants That Never Go Out Of Style http://bestratedreviews.com/products/travel-pants-that-never-go-out-of-style/ http://bestratedreviews.com/products/travel-pants-that-never-go-out-of-style/#comments Mon, 15 Feb 2016 13:06:03 +0000 admin http://bestratedreviews.com/products/?p=2409 read more]]> Travel Pants That Never Go Out Of Style

Every travelers needs a few good pairs of black pants. You can wear black pants with anything. The key is to find travel pants that are both comfortable and stylish.

We recently tried two pairs we recommend: Trapunto Stitch-Pocket Pants and the Wear-Everywhere TravelFit Pants.

Trapunto Stitch Pocket Pants drape softly and comfortably across your figure. They go well with the 3-in-1 Jacket.

The Wear-Everywhere TravelFit Pants are a travel wardrobe classic. These black twill pants are designed with an elastic waistband for added comfort. They also contain a secret pocket. We tried them and we recommend them.

Find these travel pants and more at www.travelsmith.com

Rating: 3 stars! Good!

http://www.travelsmith.com/trapunto-stitch-pocket-pants/new-arrivals/women/583627?defattrib=&defattribvalue=&listIndex=19

]]>
http://bestratedreviews.com/products/travel-pants-that-never-go-out-of-style/feed/ 0
VaultPro Gateway Handbag http://bestratedreviews.com/products/vaultpro-gateway-handbag/ http://bestratedreviews.com/products/vaultpro-gateway-handbag/#comments Thu, 28 Jan 2016 13:28:57 +0000 admin http://bestratedreviews.com/products/?p=2394 read more]]>

VaultPro Gateway Handbag

Magellans makes a line of slashproof handbags that are some of the best available on the market today.  If you’re looking for a slimline handbag that will carry your essentials but won’t be bulky, we recommend the VaultPro Gateway Handbag.

This handbag is stylish and compact.  It contains a deep zippered compartment for a water bottle or umbrella.  It is made of steel armor mesh with silky nylon and an adjustable 55″ strap.

Find it here at www.magellans.com

Rating: 4 Stars!  Very good!

]]>
http://bestratedreviews.com/products/vaultpro-gateway-handbag/feed/ 0
Magellans Travel Product Recommendations Fall 2013 http://bestratedreviews.com/products/magellans-travel-product-recommendations-fall-2013/ http://bestratedreviews.com/products/magellans-travel-product-recommendations-fall-2013/#comments Fri, 20 Feb 2015 20:45:07 +0000 admin http://bestratedreviews.com/products/?p=2574 read more]]> vaultpro

VaultPro RFID Fast Track Organizer

Mini Pocket Monocular

Oh, say, can you see? With the Mini Pocket Monocular, you can. This Monocular won’t take up room like binoculars. And it still gives you the ability to see items far away. Built with 7X magnification and lightweight design, you’ll want to bring it along everywhere. Includes case, lanyard and lens cloth.

Find it here: http://www.magellans.com/mini-pocket-monocular

Travel LCD Alarm Clock

Compact yet easy to read, Magellan’s Travel LCD Alarm Clock is sure to become a fast travel favorite. It’s gray, so you will be less likely to leave it behind than you might if it were black.

Find it here: http://www.magellans.com/travel-lcd-alarm-clock

VaultPro RFID Fast Track Organizer

Serious travelers know the best way to travel is as lightly as possible. For women, this means choosing a purse that won’t weigh you down. In our opinion, every woman needs an ultra-small crossbody to carry her essentials. Magellans makes an ideal fit for your need. The VaultPro RFID Fast Track Organizer is small yet spacious. Specially-designed compartments will carry your essentials. Lipstick, mints, billfold, and airline tickets will all fit in this handy carrier.

Best of all, it has RFID blocking technology.

Find it here:
http://www.magellans.com/vaultpro-rfid-fast-track-organizer

Product ratings: 3 stars!  Good!

Magellans offers a vast array of travel products which contribute to optimal travel experiences.  We regard them as a “best of the best” travel product supplier.

]]>
http://bestratedreviews.com/products/magellans-travel-product-recommendations-fall-2013/feed/ 0
Cuisinart Compact Portable Blending/Chopping System http://bestratedreviews.com/products/cuisinart-compact-portable-blendingchopping-system/ http://bestratedreviews.com/products/cuisinart-compact-portable-blendingchopping-system/#comments Tue, 10 Feb 2015 13:03:41 +0000 admin http://bestratedreviews.com/products/?p=722 read more]]> Compact Portable Blending/Chopping System

Cuisinart Compact Portable Blending Chopping System

When it is time for your next gathering, break out the Compact Portable Blending/Chopping System by Cuisinart.  With a variety of attachments, a recipe guide, and your imagination, the possibilities are endless.  This is the ultimate party and dinner assistant!  Need to crush ice?  Make slushies for the kids?  We made delicious chocolate malts with this exquisite blender in our test kitchen.  We also made several other milkshakes and dessert beverages with hardly any effort.

We also tested the blender to make whipped cream for homemade pie recipes we were testing.  To our delight, it made fresh whipped cream in just 30 seconds with just the touch of a button and a quick rinse-up afterward, eliminating the need to use a large bowl, beaters, and 5-minutes of beating time!  You can also use this blender to make soups, appetizer dips, and mixes for baking.

This portable blender is a small yet powerful kitchen assistant.  It is a must for anyone who prepares dinner regularly, wants to maximize their time and efficiency, and enjoys entertaining friends.   The engineering, craftmanship, and attention to detail is first-rate.  This is exactly what we expect from Cuisinart. Best of all, the blender comes with four blending cups which allow you to prep and go!  It also comes with a chopping cup that you can also use to make whipped cream for four on desserts.

This product is a must-have.  We give it 5-stars!

You can find this great product here at www.Cuisinart.com.

]]>
http://bestratedreviews.com/products/cuisinart-compact-portable-blendingchopping-system/feed/ 0